Welcome!

Today is the beginning of my post-college writing project.

I am a 24-year-old idealist who has not found contentment in the daily grind of a 9-5 job; I know I am not the only recent graduate facing this issue.  One of the things I have missed most about college is the continuous learning and research that a structured class schedule creates.  Thus, I have decided to begin a writing project to see where it takes me.

For this blog, I will be posting every day…or at least attempting to.  However, the posts will vary between being the main entrée and some smaller appetizers to keep everything light and kickin’.  I am choosing three topics that I am highly interested in, the environment, natural health, and my faith. However, this is a project that is open to growth and change.  That being said, I may drop topics, or add in others as I discover what I enjoy writing about the most.

I am completely open to doing extensive research on all sorts of topics within the parameters I have set.  So, if there is something you would like to know more about, please let me know and I will see what I can dig up!

Let the journey begin.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Dad says:

    Ok, Krista, I can’t wait to see what springs forth. You are a talented writer.

  2. Doug says:

    Faith. Current event thought. The Catholic Church has recently introduced changes to some of the vocabulary used during mass. The Vatican has held that the changes reflect a more precise translation from Latin into english. Why now, during one of the largest recessions in history, would the church mandate such changes, forcing parishes to spend thousands of dollars on new materials (books, missals, training, etc.)? I know our church takes up two collections (unknown where the $ goes) and expects parishioners to bear the costs. Does Rome really believe these few minor words and phrases will change how people accept the teachings? Faith is one of individual spirituality and each interprets theological teachings differently, reflecting on how God’s message moves them. The church is there to reinforce what it believes the scriptures are telling us and provide a sounding board as well as a guide to its people through scriptures and teachings. Interesting how this most significant worship change, since Vatican II in the 1960s, is being implemented following one of the largest church scandals ever to have struck the Roman Catholic church, costing the church millions. Who publishes the catholic missals and materials affected by the recent language changes and who benefits, both spiritually and financially?

  3. Carol Blasier says:

    This will become part of my daily ritual. Looking forward to it, sweetie.

  4. Brittany Blasier says:

    this is an excellent new addition to distract me from work and school! much appreciated!

  5. amanda says:

    This is great, Krista! I love it! So proud of you already and can’t wait to see what is in store for you!!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

